The sun will rise

TheSunWillRise

Whew… life has been exhausting and hard for the last few months, which is why no new music. Major upheavals that were beyond anything I could ever have foreseen, such that it all seems like some bizarre unreal dream.

One facet of that has been a move at short notice, so am just settling in and setting up and getting used to a new normal. There are challenges ahead – with new rent to pay, and changes to my financial situation, there is much uncertainty. But on other scores, more stability. In the end, I will accept that uncertainty as it is at least primarily under my control!

After months of barely touching an instrument, today was the day I played and wrote in earnest for the first time in months! In part, getting things ready so there is a “routine” to be able to follow to get to the point of getting songs done on… well not paper, but digital storage!

I did pick up on some songs from the rock side, but for my instrumental side I returned to my 5/4 piece, which is going to take a while to finish – the 5/4 time section is the middle of three at the moment, with the first and last sections being just scratch notes for now, so this one is a long term project!

I also had one of those random themes pop into my mind, so set that down, and it may tie in to a short festive piece I’ve had around for ages, we’ll see. If it does, would be good to get that wrapped up in the next week or so, as the right time of year to release that upon the world!

Meantime, if you are facing adversity yourself, persevere and have faith – for however grey the day seems, or dark life appears, the sun will rise again and return warmth and colour to your world.

– Faol Glas

Leave a Reply

